STORM MODE: Winter Weather Advisory issued for the Ozarks

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. -- The National Weather Service has issued a Winter Weather Advisory for much of the Ozarks into Saturday morning.

It lasts through 6 a.m. Saturday.

The counties include Barry, Barton, Camden, Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Dent, Douglas, Greene, Hickory, Jasper, Laclede, Lawrence, Maries, McDonald, Miller, Newton, Phelps, Polk, Pulaski, Stone (Mo.), Taney, Texas, Webster and Wright Counties in Missouri. It includes Benton (Ark.), Carroll, Madison and Washington Counties in Arkansas.

Accumulating snow is expected into Saturday morning. Expect snowfall amounts of 1-3 inches in places. That should fall as a wet snow. Warm ground temperatures should help limit impacts on travel. But you should stay aware.

Stay tuned to the KY3 Storm Team for updates through the morning.

Read the original version of this article at