New Tornado Watch issued for the Ozarks

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. -- A new tornado watch has been issued for most of the Ozarks for Friday night.

The watch is in effect until 5a.m.

Missouri counties: Newton, Mcdonald, Lawrence, Barry, Greene, Christiane, Stone, Taney, Webster, Wright, Douglas, Ozark, Texas, Howell, Dent, Shannon, Oregon.

Arkansas counties: Benton, Washington, Carroll, Madison, Boone, Newton, Marion, Searcy, Baxter, Fulton.

Stay tuned for updates and have a plan!!