TORNADO WATCH issued for the Ozarks into Friday morning (Springfield included)

Photo Source: MGN Online

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. -- The National Weather Service has issued a Tornado Watch for several counties in the Ozarks.

The watch lasts until 3 a.m. Friday. The counties include Barry, Benton (Ark.), Boone, Carroll, Christian, Greene, Lawrence, Madison, McDonald, Newton (Mo.), Newton (Ark.), Stone (Mo.), Taney and Washington Counties.

This storm system has already produced severe weather in Oklahoma and Kansas.